Abbott Recognizes "Exceptional" Suppliers

Abbott has recognized 30 companies with its Supplier Excellence Award for "exceptional contributions" in 2011. According to a press release on its Web site, these suppliers were chosen from more than 23,000 worldwide suppliers "because of outstanding performance and continuous improvement in supplying materials, equipment, and services to Abbott," the statement read.

"Abbott is proud to recognize our suppliers that share the company's longstanding commitment to excellence," said Sarah Catterson, divisional vice president, corporate purchasing, Abbott, in the press release. "These awards recognize companies that have consistently delivered in an outstanding manner."

Listed on its Web site were the following recipients of Abbott's Supplier Excellence Award:

Direct Material Suppliers

Agilent Technologies
August Faller KG
Colbert Packaging
Graham Packaging Company, L.P.
Palladio Zannini
Pratt Industries
Precision Wire Components
Robinson Printing
Sigma-Aldrich Inc.
Sumitomo Seika Chemicals Co., Ltd.
Tekni-Films, A Tekni-Plex Company
The Tech Group
Thoro Packaging
Toyobo Co., Ltd.
Zeus Industrial Products, Inc.

Indirect Suppliers

Cognizant Technology Solutions
ManpowerGroup Solutions TAPFIN
PHH Arval
Verizon Wireless
VWR International

Contract Manufacturers

Besins Healthcare
Bionostics, Inc.
Catalent Pharma Solutions
RR Donnelley Global Turnkey Solutions


Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)